TUMKUR 🥯 UNIVERSITY

Vishwavidyanilaya Karyalaya, B.H. Road, Tumakuru- 572 103 Phone No.0816-2255596, 2254546 Fax No.0816-2270719

No. TU:AC: PG-Adm:2025-26 [977.

Date:11.07.2025

NOTIFICATION

Sub: Constitution of Admission Committee for the academic year 2025-26 for admission of students to P. G. Courses

Ref: Approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor (Para- 05) dated:10.07.2025

* * *

The admission committee is hereby constituted in accordance with the provisions contained in the Regulations governing the admissions to the Post Graduate Degree Programmes of this University for the academic year 2025-26 consisting of the following faculty members.

1. M. A. KANNADA

1	Dr. Nithyananda B Shetty	Senior Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Gangadharaiah P. M.	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Geetha Vasanth	Associate Professor	Member

2. M. A. ENGLISH

1	Dr. Shivalingaswamy H. K	Senior Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Gundur Nisheemappa S	Senior Professor	Member
3	Dr Kiran S.N	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Monbinder Kaur	Associate Professor	Member

3. M.A. HINDI & M.A. SANSKRIT & PG Diploma in Jain Studies

1	Dr. M Kotresh , M .	Dean, Faculty of Arts	Chairman
2	Dr. Shivanna S.	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Jyothi	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Venkatareddy Ramareddy	Associate Professor	Member

4. M.A. HISTORY & ARCHAEOLOGY

1	Dr. Kotresh . M	Senior Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. L.P. Raju	Senior Professor	Member
3	Dr. Priya Thakur	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Chikkanna	Associate Professor	Member

5. M. A ECONOMICS

1	Dr. Ravindra Kumar B.	Senior Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Vilas M Kadrolkar	Senior Professor	Member
3	Dr. Nilakanta N T	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Muniraju M	Associate Professor	Member

6. M. A. POLITICAL SCIENCE & M.A. PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION &

PG Diploma in Human Rights

1	Dr. Basavaraja G	Senior Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Suresh K. C.	Associate Professor & Dept. Co-ordinator	Member
3	Sri. Ramakrishna V	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Mahalinga K	Associate Professor	Member

7. M.A. SOCIOLOGY

1	Dr. Ashwini B. Jane	Associate Professor	Chairman 🚍
2	Dr. S. Nagaraja	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Sunita V. Ganigera	Associate Professor	Member

8. M.A. JOURNALISM AND MASS COMMUNCATION

1	Dr. Padmanabha K.V.	Associate Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Parashurama K G	Senior Professor	Member

9. M.S.W & PG Diploma in Human Resource Management

1.	Dr. Parashurama K G	Senior Professor	Chairman
2.	Dr. BhushanKumar C A	Guest Lecturer	Member
3.	Dr. Nisarga Priya	Guest Lecturer	Member
4	Dr. Krishna Talawar	Guest Lecturer	Member

10. M.Sc. PHYSICS

1	Dr. Nagabhushan H.	Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Ramakrishna G.	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Malleshappa J.	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. Harish Kumar K.	Assistant Professor	Member

11. M.Sc. CHEMISTRY

1	Dr. Jayashankar B	Associate Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Shet Prakash M	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Suchethan P A	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. G.R. Vijayakumar	Associate Professor	Member
5	Dr. Madavi Sunitha	Associate Professor	Member

12. M.Sc. ORGANIC CHEMISTRY

1	Dr. Suresh D.	Associate Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. D. B. Arunkumar	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Raghavendra Kumar P	Associate Professor	Member
4	Dr. G. Venkateshappa	Associate Professor	Member

13. M.Sc. ECOLOGY & ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE

1	Dr. Poornima D	Associate Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Krishna	Assistant Professor	Member
3	Puttaraju	Guest Lecturer	Member

14 M.Sc. MATHEMATICS & M.Sc. in Industrial Mathematics and Applied

Computing

1.	Dr. Chandrali Baishya	Associate Professor	Chairman
2.	Dr. B Patil Mallikarjun	Senior Professor	Member
3.	Dr. Boregowda H S	Associate Professor	Member

15. M. Sc. LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE & PG Diploma in

Academic Writing and Publication

1	Dr. B. T. Sampath Kumar	Senior Professor	a shekara	Chairman
2	Dr. Keshava	Senior Professor	in a sting to deal a	Member
3	Dr. A. Rupesh Kumar	Associate Professor	a contrat p	Member
4	Dr. B.N. Hemavathi	Associate Professor		Member

16. M.Sc. BIO-TECHNOLOGY, M.Sc. MICROBIOLOGY & P.G DIPLOMA IN

COCONUT PLANTATION MANAGEMENT AND PROCESSING

1	Dr. R.G Sharath Chandra	Associate Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Rashmi Hosamani	Associate Professor	Member
3	Dr. Dwaraknath V.	Associate Professor	Member

17. M.Sc. BIO-CHEMISTRY and M.Sc. FOOD AND NUTRITION

1	Dr. Manohar Shinde	Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. K.S. Girish	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Devaraja S	Associate Professor & Dept.Co-ordinator	Member
4	Dr. Savitha K R	Associate Professor	Member

18. M.Sc. ZOOLOGY and BOTANY

1	Dr. Asiya Nuzath F B	Associate Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Shalini B. R.	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Parimala B	Associate Professor	Member
4	Sri Thimmareddy J. H.	Dept. Co-ordinator	Member

19. M.Sc. PSYCHOLOGY

1	Dr. Parashurama K G	Senior Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Hemavathi B. N.	Associate Professor	Member

20. M.Sc. ELECTRONIC MEDIA

ರುತಿಚ್ಛ	1.55	Dr. B.T.Muddesh	Director, Dept. of Electronic Media and Mass Communication, Sri Siddhartha Centre for Media Studies, Tumakuru.	Chairman
	2	Dr. Nagendra	Assistant Professors, Sri Siddhartha Centre for	Member
	3	Smt. Jyothi C	Media Stuides, Tumakuru.	Member

21. M. COM AND M.COM (INFORMATION SYSTEMS)

1	Dr. Shekar B	Senior Professor	Chairman
2	Dr. Paramashivaiah P	Senior Professor	Member
3	Dr. G Sudarsana Reddy	Senior Professor	Member
4	Dr. Srinivasamurthy M.D.	Associate Professor	Member
5	Dr. Suresh B. K.	Associate Professor and Dept. coordinator M.Com (IS)	Member

22. M.B.A., M.B.A. Business Analytics, M.B.A. Training and Development

1	Dr. Noor Afza	Senior Professor	Chairperson
2	Dr. G Sudarsana Reddy	Senior Professor	Member
3	Dr. Impa	Guest Lecturer	Member
4	Dr. Renuka	Guest Lecturer	Member

23. <u>M.C.A. (Master of Computer Application)</u>, M,Sc in Computer Science & <u>M</u>,Sc Data Science

1.	Dr. Kusuma kumari B.M.	Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Mukundappa B. L. (Honorary)	Associate Professor (Retired)	Member
3	Dr. Ramani	Associate Professor	Member

24. L.L.M, PG Diploma in Cyber Law & PG Diploma in Intelectual Property

Rights

1	Dr. Mohan Ram	Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
2	Dr. Parashurama K G	Senior Professor	Member
3	Dr. Suresh K C	Associate Professor	Member

Terms and Conditions:

- 1. The committee shall scrutinize the applications and documents submitted by candidates and prepare the omnibus merit list. The omnibus list (approved by the Dean of Faculty and Registrar) shall be announced in the University website as well as in the Department notice board.
- 2. The admission shall be made as per the Regulations of the University and issued from time to time.
- 3. The Committee shall ensure the eligibility, reservation and merit of the candidates before admitting them.
- 4. The Committee shall also ensure that the student has paid the prescribed fee for the respective course as fee fixed by the University.
- 5. The Committee shall follow the above conditions scrupulously failing which the Committee will be solely responsible for any lapses in this regard.

To

The Chairman / Members of the above Committee



Copy To:

- 1. Deans- Faculty of Arts, Science & Technology and Commerce & Management, Tumkur University, Tumakuru.
- 2. P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Tumkur University, Tumakuru.
- 3. System analyst, Tumkur University, Tumakuru (To email the notification to the concerned faculty and upload on the University website)
- 4. Office copy.