Vishwavidyanilaya Karyalaya, B.H. Road, Tumakuru- 572 103 Phone No.0816-2255596, 2254546 Fax No.0816-2270719

No. TU:AC: PG-Adm:2022-23 3350

Date: 23.09.2022

#### **NOTIFICATION**

Sub: Constitution of Admission Committee for the academic year 2022-23 for admission of students to P. G. Course.

Ref: Approval of the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor (Para-112) dated: 21.09.2022

The admission committee is hereby constituted in accordance with the provisions contained in the Regulations governing the admissions to the Post Graduate Degree Programmes of this University for the academic year 2021-22 consisting of the following faculty members.

#### 1. M. A. KANNADA

1.	Dr. Annamma	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2.	Dr. D. V. Paramashivamurthy	Professor	Member
3.		Professor	Member
-	Dr. Gangadharaiah P. M.	Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Nagabhushana	Assistant Professor	Member

## 2. M. A. ENGLISH and M.A. FUNCTIONAL ENGLISH

1	Dr. Gundur Nisheemappa	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2	Dr. Shivalingaswamy H. K	Professor	Member
3	Dr. Monbinder Kaur	Assistant Professor	Member
4	Sri, Kiran S.N	Assistant Professor	Member

#### 3. M.A. HINDI, M.A. SANSKRIT & M.A. EDUCATION

1.	Sri. Ramachandrappa K.	Associate Professor	Chairman
2.	Dr. Ramesh Saliyana	Assistant Professor	Member
3.	Dr. Shiyanna S.	Assistant Professor	Member

#### 4. M.A. HISTORY & ARCHAEOLOGY

1.	Dr. L.P. Raju	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2.	Dr. Chikkanna	Assistant Professor	Member
3.	Dr. Priya Thakur	Assistant Professor	Member
4.	Sri, Srinivasa	Assistant Professor	Member

#### 5. M.A. ECONOMICS

1.	Dr. Vilas M Kadrolkar	Professor & Dept. Chairman	Chairman
	Dr. Jayasheela	Professor	Member
	Dr. Ravindra Kumar B.	Professor	Member
	Dr. Muniraju M	Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Pallavi S. Kusugal	Assistant Professor	Member

# 6. M. A. POLITICAL SCIENCE & M.A. PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION

1	Sri. Ramakrishna V	Assistant Professor & Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
		Professor	Member
2.	Dr. Basavaraja G	Assistant Professor	Member
3.	Dr. Suresh K. C.	Assistant Professor	Member
4.	Dr. Mahalinga K	Assistant Hotessor	

## 7. M.A. SOCIOLOGY

or an	rofess	ofesso	sor and	d Dept.	Co-ordi	nator	Chairm	ian
	rofess						Memb	er
	rofess						Memb	er
JI	rotess	ressc	501				1,1011	

# 8. M.A. MASS COMMUNCATION AND JOURNALISM

1	Sri. Padmanabha K.V.	Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
	Dr. Parashurama K G	Professor	Member
		Assistant Professor	Member
3.	Dr. Sunita V. Ganigera	Productive rolesson	

#### 9. M.S.W

1	Dr. Parashurama K G	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
1.			Member
2.	Dr. Ramesh B.	Professor	

#### 10. M.Sc. PHYSICS

1	Dr. Nagabhushan H.	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
	Dr. Ramakrishna G.	Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Malleshappa J.	Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Harish Kumar K.	Assistant Professor	Member
		Assistant Professor	Member
5.	Dr. Veerabhadrayya M.	Assistant Floresson	

# 11. M.Sc. CHEMISTRY

1	Dr. Ramesh T N	Associate Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
		Assistant Professor	Member
2.	Dr. G.R. Vijayakumar	Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Nirmala B	Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Narendra	Assistant Professor	Member
5.	Dr. B. Jayashankar		Member
6.	Smt. Madavi Sunitha	Assistant Professor	Member
7.	Sri. G. Venkateshappa	Assistant Professor	IVICITIOCI

# 12. M.Sc. ORGANIC CHEMISTRY

D. Camach D	Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
Di. Buresii D.		Member
Dr. D. S. Afunkumai		Member
		Member
I	Dr. D. B. Arunkumar	Dr. D. B. Arunkumar Assistant Professor Dr. Raghavendra Kumar P Assistant Professor

# 13. M.Sc. ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCE and P.G DIPLOMA IN ENVIRONMENTAL

# IMPACT ASSESSMENT AND SAFETY MANAGEMENT

			T
1	Dr. Raja Naik H.	Assistant Professor and Dept. Co-ordinator	Chairman
-	Di. Raja i tant 120		Member
12	Dr. Krishna	Assistant Professor	11101110

#### 14. M.Sc. MATHEMATICS

	Dr. B Patil Mallikarjun	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2	Dr. Chandrali Baishya	Assistant Professor	Member
3.	Dr. Boregowda H S	Assistant Professor	Member

# 15. M. Sc. LIBRARY & INFORMATION SCIENCE

1	Dr. Keshava	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
7.00	Dr. B. T. Sampath Kumar	Professor	Member
		Assistant Professor	Member
4.	Dr. B.N. Hemavathi	Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. H. Rajendra Babu	Assistant Professor	Member

# 16. M.Sc. BIO-TECHNOLOGY, M.Sc. MICROBIOLOGY and P.G DIPLOMA IN COCONUT PLANTATION MANAGEMENT AND PROCESSING

1	Dr. R.G Sharth Chandra	Assistant Professor and Co-ordinator	Chairman
	Dr. Dwaraknath V.	Assistant Professor	Member
	Dr. Rashmi Hosamani	Assistant Professor	Member

# 17. M.Sc. BIO-CHEMISTRY and M.Sc. FOOD AND NUTRITION

1	Dr. K.S. Girish	Professor & Dept. Chairman	Chairman
		Professor	Member
	Dr. Devaraja S	Assistant Professor	Member
4.	Dr. T.G. Thippeswamy	Assistant Professor	Member
5	Smt. Savitha K. R.	Assistant Professor	Member

# 18. M.Sc. BOTANY and M.Sc. ZOOLOGY

1	Dr. Asiya Nuzath F B	Associate Professor and Co-ordinator	Chairman
	Dr. Shalini B. R.	Associate Professor	Member
		Assistant Professor	Member
-		Assistant Professor	Member
A contraction	Dr. Poornima D	Assistant Professor	Member

#### 19. M.Sc. PSYCHOLOGY

1.	Dr. Hemavathi B. N.	Assistant Professor.and Co-ordinator	Chairman
	Dr. Ashwini B Jane	Assistant Professor	Member

## 20. M.Sc. ELECTRONIC MEDIA

1.	Dr. B. T.Muddesh	Director, Dept. of Electronic Media and Mass Communication, Sri Siddhartha Centre for Media Studies, Tumakuru.	Chairman
2.	Dr. Nagendra	Assistant Professor, Sri Siddhartha Centre for Media Stuides, Tumakuru.	Member
3.	3. Smt. Jyothi C Assistant Professor, Sri Siddhartha Centre for Media Stuides, Tumakuru.		Member

#### 21. M. COM AND M.COM (INFORMATION SYSTEMS)

1.	Dr. Paramashivaiah P	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairman
2.	Dr. G Sudarsana Reddy	Professor	Member
3.	Dr. Shekar B	Professor	Member
4.	Dr. Devarajappa S	Assistant Professor and coordinator –M.Com (IS)	Member

#### 22. M.B.A., M.B.A. Business Analytics, M.B.A. Training and Development

1.	Dr. Noor Afza	Professor and Dept. Chairman	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Shivashankar K.C.	Assistant Professor	Member

#### 23. M.C.A. (Master of Computer Application)

1.	Dr. Kusuma kumari B.M.	Assistant Professor and Co-ordinator	Chairman
2.	Dr. Mukundappa B. L.	Associate Professor	Member

#### Terms and Conditions:

- 1) The committee shall scrutinize the applications and documents submitted by candidates and prepare the omnibus merit list. The omnibus list (approved by the Dean of Faculty and Registrar) shall be announced in the University website as well as in the Department notice board.
- 2) The admission shall be made as per the Regulation of the University published vide Notification cited at ref (1) & (2) above and issued from time to time.
- 3) The Committee shall ensure the eligibility, reservation and merit of the candidates before admitting them.
- 4) The Committee shall also ensure that the student has paid the prescribed fee for the respective course as fee fixed by the University.
- 5) The Committee shall follow the above conditions scrupulously failing which the Committee will be solely responsible for any lapses in this regard.

By Order, Mangelehour n

Deputy Registrar
DEPUTY REGISTRAR

ACADEMIC SECTION
TUMKUR UNIVERSITY

TUMKUR

To

#### The Chairman / Members of the above Committee

#### Copy To:

- 1) Deans- Faculty of Arts, Science & Technology and Commerce & Management, Tumkur University, Tumakuru.
- 2) P.S. to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Tumkur University, Tumakuru.
- 3) System analyst, Tumkur University, Tumakuru (upload in university website)
- 4) Office copy.