

Vishwavidyanilaya Karyalaya, B. H. Road, Tumkur - 572 103

Phone: 0816-2254546, 0816-2255596, 0816-2255597, e-mail:tumkuruniversity2004@gmail.com

No.TU:DEV:2023-24 4489

: NOTIFICATION :

Sub: Constitution of the Anti-Ragging Committee – reg.

Ref: Approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated:17.01.2024

* * * * *

Pursuant to the approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the Anti-Ragging Committee has been constituted. The Committee shall monitor the Anit-Ragging activities in the institution, consider the recommendations of the Anti-Ragging Squad and take appropriate decisions, including spelling out suitable punishments to those found guilty. This committee has been formed based on the UGC Regulations. The following members of the committee are hereby directed to act as per the UGC Regulations.

Members:

Tembers:			Chairman
1.	Prof. M. Venkateshwarlu Vice Chancellor Tumkur University, Tumkur		
2.	Prof. Basavaraja G. Student Welfare Officer Tumkur University, Tumkur		Member
3.	Prof. Shivalingaswamy Dean Faculty of Arts Tumkur University, Tumkur	•	Member
4.	Dr. Shet Prakash Principal, University College of Science, Tumkur	-	Member
5.	Sri Kariyanna B. Principal, University College of Arts, Tumkur	•	Member
6.	Vidya M. (6362961712) Ist Semester, PG Biotechnology, Tumkur University, Tumkur	•	Member
7.	Sri Keshava Murthy S.P. (8970104963) Vasavi Nagar, Sira Gate, Tumkur	•	Member
8.	Ms. Ayesha Tazeen FDA, Tumkur University, Tumkur	•	Member By Order
		t	Registrar H

То

All the above Committee Chairman & Members.

Tumkur

Copy to: 1. All the Chairman/Coordinator of P.G. Departments, Tumkur University, Tumkur.

An the chain many coordinator of the Department, Principals, Constituent/Affiliated Colleges of Tumkur University, Tumkur.

- 3. PS to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Tumkur University, Tumkur.
- A. System Analyst, Tumkur University, Tumkur.
- 5. Office copy.

Vice Chancellor Tumkur University Tumkur.

Registrar

Romkur University

Dated:25.01.2024