Vishwavidyanilaya Karyalaya, B. H. Road, Tumkur - 572 103
Phone: 0816-2254546, 0816-2255596, 0816-2255597, e-mail:tumkuruniversity2004@gmail.com

No.TU:DEV:2023-24 4488

Dated:25.01.2024

## : NOTIFICATION:

Sub: Constitution of the Anti-Ragging Squad - reg.

Ref: Approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor dated:17.01.2024

Pursuant to the approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the Anti-Ragging Squad has been constituted. The Squad shall have vigil, oversight and patrolling functions. It shall kept mobile, alert and active at all times and shall be empowered to inspect places of potential ragging and make surprise raids on hostels and other hot spots. The Squad shall investigate incidents of ragging and make recommendations to the Anti-Ragging Committee and shall work under the overall guidance of the said Committee. This Squad has been formed based on the UGC Regulations. The following members of the Squad are hereby directed to act as per the UGC Regulations.

## Members:

1. Prof. B. Shekar - Chairman

Dean Faculty of Commerce Tumkur University, Tumkur

2. Dr. Nagaraj S. - Member

Assistant Professor, DOSR in Biochemistry Tumkur University, Tumkur

3. Dr. Shivanna - Member

Assistant Professor, Department of Kannada University College of Arts, Tumkur

4. Dr. Girija K.S. - Member

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University College of Arts, Tumkur

5. Dr. Lalitha H.M. - Member

Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology University College of Science, Tumkur

Superintendent, University College of Science, Tumkur

6. Savitha T.S. - Member

7. Smt. Akhila V. - Member

Superintendent, University College of Arts, Tumkur

By Order

Registrar

Tomkur Universit

Tumkur

All the above Committee Chairman & Members.

Copy to:

1. All the Chairman/Coordinator of P.G. Departments, Tumkur University, Tumkur.

2. Principals, Constituent/Affiliated Colleges of Tumkur University, Tumkur.

3. PS to Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Tumkur University, Tumkur.

A. System Analyst, Tumkur University, Tumkur.

5. Office copy.

To

Vice Chancellor Tumkur University Tumkur.